We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling with a kind of broken laptop charger??

Melbourne, Australia
1 post
Save Topic
Travelling with a kind of broken laptop charger??

Hello everyone,

I'm flying this Saturday to Los Angeles from Melbourne and I was planning on taking my laptop along with me, however my puppy decided that my laptop charger cable would be an excellent chew toy. While it still works as usual, there are exposed wires and I'm worried that I wont be allowed to take it in my carry-on/checked baggage.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated, I'm absolutely nervous as this is my first time on a plane and the laptop is needed to do my school work for uni.

Western Ireland...
Destination Expert
for Sligo, Charlottesville, Virginia, County Donegal
Level Contributor
16,678 posts
280 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travelling with a kind of broken laptop charger??

I would replace it ASAP.

Edited: 25 August 2014, 04:04
2. Re: Travelling with a kind of broken laptop charger??

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 25 August 2014, 12:35
East Sussex, United...
Level Contributor
5,411 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Travelling with a kind of broken laptop charger??

It surely can't be that difficult to just buy a new charger cable can it ?

Western Ireland...
Destination Expert
for Sligo, Charlottesville, Virginia, County Donegal