We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cape town and cape town central

cape town
Destination Expert
for Cape Town
Level Contributor
5,978 posts
133 reviews
Save Topic
cape town and cape town central

I am a destination expert for Cape Town. I have now suddenly become a d/e for Cape Town central. What on earth is cape town central. There is no such thing as Cpe Town Central. It sounds like a train station. I dont know who in their right minds decided to divide Cape Town up. This is absolutely ridiculous. May i please ask that Cape Town become Cape Town which is located in teh Western Cape. There is NO SUCH THING as Cape Town central and now posts are being divided up. Its crazy. Please just go back to Cape Town being Cape Town and get rid of this "Cape Town Central" which if you want to be picky you could say Central Cape Town which is the middle of town 1 or 2 streets. You dont have a forum for Los Angeles and one for Downtown L.A. You dont have one for London and one for Chelsea and one for Golders Green. London is London

Chester, United...
Level Contributor
59,783 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: cape town and cape town central

Another person also raised this issue yesterday

tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g1-i12105-k53141…

cape town
Destination Expert
for Cape Town
Level Contributor
5,978 posts
133 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: cape town and cape town central