We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Error message when I'm trying to send private message

Brisbane
Level Contributor
1 post
20 reviews
Save Topic
Error message when I'm trying to send private message

I'm new to TA. I keep trying to send a message but it comes up with invalid verification text. Please try again.

I've checked my settings and I can send messages and I'm making sure it is all lower case with now symbols etc but nothing works.

HELP

West Grey, Ontario
Destination Expert
for Toronto
Level Contributor
75,109 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Error message when I'm trying to send private message

Hi lozandjlo;

“Invalid verification text” has nothing to do with the content of your PM. In an effort to reduce the abuse of the PM system by spammers, TA requires you to read some wavy text below your PM and then type the words into a box as "verification".

It sounds as you are NOT entering anything in the verification box, so you receive an error message.

I hope that helps.

Best Regards

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1,824 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Error message when I'm trying to send private message

Hi lozandjlo,

It looks like you've managed to send a PM now, but please let me know if you still have any trouble with this.

Thanks,

Dan

Charlotte, North...
Level Contributor
2 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Error message when I'm trying to send private message

Hey there!

I am trying to send a PM to someone but am getting the invalid verification text message. Can you help?

I tried clicking on the send message link below the review, clicking on it from that member's profile and even sending it through my mesages. I don't seen anywhere where there is a verification of text for me to type in. My only options are to send or to cancel.

Thanks.

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor