We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

How do you get reviews published?

Brisbane, Australia
4 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
How do you get reviews published?

I'm relatively new to Trip advisor as far as adding content but I have been a avid reader for years. I have written plenty of reviews but have only had 2 published. I find it very frustrating and a waste of my time. I travel to certain spots a lot for work and have become friendly with some of the establishments and after repeated trips I have said I'll add a review for them. Now it makes me look like a liar. After 1 trip I wrote 6 reviews at the one time and only 1 was published. Is this common?

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
37,532 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: How do you get reviews published?

Reviews can be published in as little as a day, but can also take a few weeks depending on TA staff workload. TA receives an average of 11,000+ reviews per day.

tripadvisor.co.uk/help/when_will_my_review_b…

tripadvisor.co.uk/help/why_do_some_reviews_t…

In case TA sends you a verification email, make sure TA has your correct email address and that no mail from TA gets caught up in your spam filter. You have to click on the link in the email to confirm your review. If you don't click the link in the email within the stipulated time frame your review will be deleted.

TA will stop sending you emails if for any reason they have had email returned as undeliverable. This can be caused by a full inbox or even a temporary internet glitch. TA staff will put a red warning box on this page of your profile along with instructions to fix the problem:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/MemberProfile-cs

Brisbane, Australia
4 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: How do you get reviews published?