We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Review Response

Ireland
Level Contributor
1 post
43 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel Review Response

Having posted a fair and truthful review, The hotel response was disappointing.They have given a totally inaccurate account of events and would imply that I am telling lies! As a customer service manager I would expect anyone to take onboard criticism and improve on the service as thats how we learn!! How can I go back on the hotel response on TripAdvisor?? Has this happened anyone else? ?

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Sydney, Bargain Travel, Food and Travel
Level Contributor
24,243 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel Review Response

It happens frequently.

Unfortunately each side has one chance to make their statement, and that's it. Otherwise it would become an endless stream of finger pointing from both directions. Did you make an effort to speak with the management when you were there?

I personally think a great majority of the "he said/she said" situation could be avoided, if a resolution could be reached in person.

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Sydney, Bargain Travel, Food and Travel
Level Contributor
24,243 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel Review Response

I just read the review, and it think it's equally fair from both sides. I can't see where it may imply that you were lying, but perhaps it seems further elaborated by them, as in your statement, you only mentioned the reception wasn't helpful with a later checkout request - but no further details.