We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review on Quark's Sea Adventurer sailing south and fly north

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Review on Quark's Sea Adventurer sailing south and fly north

Hello, it is my first time to Antarctica(to conquer the 7th continent) and looking for a shorter cruise that will not take all of my vacation time. There is a trip through Quark on Sea Adventurer (used to be Clipper adventurer) that offers a sail south through the Drake Passage and fly back which I thought would be perfect so I can experience both and save time. Has anyone tried this? Any reviews on the trip and the boat? The boat seems more bare bones than the Natl Geo boat, but I hear it is good and less people. Also, I have read the camping is a highlight, however, my travel agent said kayaking is a highlight. Any comments on kayaking? Thanks!

Day 1 Ushuaia, Argentina

Day 2 Welcome to Ushuaia, Argentina

Day 3-4 Crossing the Drake Passage

Day 5-8 Antarctic Peninsula & South Shetland Islands

Day 9 Disembarkation & Fly to Punta Arenas

Day 10 Depart for Home Has anyone tried this trip?

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Review on Quark's Sea Adventurer sailing south and fly north

you should see my earlier post, reviewing our trip on the Adventurer with Quark.

tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g1-i12337-k6018764…

We liked the ship, good food, very comfortable. Had wanted to do the national geographic trip, but it was full. I would recommend quark to anyone.