We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Advice / ideas for a solo trip

2 posts
Save Topic
Advice / ideas for a solo trip

Hey everyone!

I've been thinking about travelling alone somewhere just to get a break from this everyday stuff I have gotten fed up. Although, making this travelling dream come true probably won't happen anywhere in the near future, but hey, it's good to have some plans "just in case", right?

So basically, I'm just looking for places where I could just relax and escape the regular life. Fiji and Bora Bora would be kind of the places for me right now, but considering that I'm just a student, they are quite expensive destinations.

It's not all just about chilling in the beach, though, because what I would really want is just to really travel around. Like, take a year off from school and just travel. But wouldn't run straight into places like Seoul and Tokyo (which I in fact would really want to visit, especially Seoul), maybe in the end of the trip. So, I would start it slow and then "build it up", if you know what I mean.

I enjoy nature, so places close to it would be the first choices for me. Surfing, zip-line, hiking etc. are the things for me too. So a possibility for these kinds of adventures would be a big plus!

In the end though, I wouldn't plan my trip really in details because there is pretty much 90% chance that things won't go the way you like. I would probably decide countries and places I would like to visit, but nothing more. Just going with the flow; go to one place and be there as long as I feel like before going somewhere else and do pretty much everything what comes in my mind.