We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Backpacking Spain for 2 weeks - need advice

Sydney, Australia
10 posts
Save Topic
Backpacking Spain for 2 weeks - need advice

I will be spending 2 weeks in Spain in my uni breaks this coming July. Im going to be in France prior to this with my family but then I will be travelling solo to spain. I know for definite that I will get a train from Paris to Barcelona. Here I'll be meeting 2 mates then after 6 (rough estimate atm) days we are planning to go to Ibiza for a few nights. After that I really dont have much of an idea.. I've done some searching around but its pretty hard to take it all in as this is my first time I'm planning to do solo travel. Valencia looks interesting and can be easily reached from Ibiza. It would be great to hear your suggestions on some other places. Also whats a suitable travel route? So to give you some context about myself I'm a male uni student just out of high school, I'm interested in photography, a bit of architecture, I want to do some outdoor activities and meet new people. Finally, since I'll be staying in hostels does anyone suggest any good ones for my age.

kent
Destination Expert
for Kent, Solo Travel
Level Contributor
12,955 posts
134 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Backpacking Spain for 2 weeks - need advice

For architecure, excellent good food (and wine!), a route through Granada, Seville, Toledo and Cordoba would be definately fit the bill. There is also good hiking in the mountains behind Granada, which is also a university town ( so a good range of budget accommodation and a bit of a buzz at nights).