We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Delhi to London (BY ROAD)

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
New Delhi to London (BY ROAD)

Dear Travellers,

I am a beginner in this but I have this hidden urge somewhere to hit the road & go on a road trip from New Delhi to London. I am well aware that it sounds thrilling but can be dangerous & tricky but would like to do it once before I grow old. It requires a lot of planning & funds hence, I would like to start working on this project at the earliest. May I request you to kindly fill me up with your inputs & what all things are most important in order to go on a trip like this? Getting a trip like this sponsored would be a great idea but I am sure there would lots of people like me ready to go on a expedition like this or if you have any info about a expedition going like this which I can be a part of in order to fulfill my dream.

Thanks very much in advance & looking forward for your inputs.

Best Regards,

PO

israel
Destination Expert
for Tel Aviv, Galilee, Israel
Level Contributor
14,686 posts
61 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: New Delhi to London (BY ROAD)

Did you have a look at the map? How long would your trip be? There are some hostile countries on the way.

Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
18,654 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: New Delhi to London (BY ROAD)

"May I request you to kindly fill me up with your inputs & what all things are most important in order to go on a trip like this?" - The two most important things are lots of time and money.

How are you planning to do this trip - will you be driving or your own etc, by road it's around 5,500 miles via Afghanistan, Iran etc and you no doubt will have visa issues to deal with enroute.

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply