We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RV Road Trip- Los Angeles to Grand Canyon Area

Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
22 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
RV Road Trip- Los Angeles to Grand Canyon Area

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the forum and am excited to be a part of it. We got a new RV last summer and are planning to take a few road trips this summer and were looking for ideas. We live in Los Angeles and were looking for a couple of trips, or loops, that we could do in the summer. We are family of 4, my boys are at a good age for hiking, etc (8 and 13).

We are planning on doing a 7-8 day trip to the Grand Canyon. I'm really new at this trip planning and would appreciate any suggestions and tips or great things to see that we don't want to miss in the areas. We've never been to the areas. We were thinking:

LA to Sedona

Grand Canyon

Bryce Canyon

Zion

Las Vegas

LA

What do you all think? Thanks!

London, United...
Level Contributor
17,168 posts
255 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: RV Road Trip- Los Angeles to Grand Canyon Area

Welcome to the TripAdvisor, and particularly the Road Trip, forum.

My immediate instinct is there's no need to bite off more than you can chew.

If you did a trip that included Sedona, the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas you could do some great hiking, see some wonderful old Route 66 towns and sights and have a relaxing couple of days in Las Vegas.

All without an overly punishing driving schedule.

After you've done that trip you'll have a better idea of how you want to schedule your next one. The one to Zion, Bryce and Las Vegas!

Lewes, United...
Destination Expert
for Road Trips
Level Contributor
20,062 posts
38 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: RV Road Trip- Los Angeles to Grand Canyon Area

Hi