We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denver to Las Vegas and LA by Road trip

Denver, Colorado
5 posts
Save Topic
Denver to Las Vegas and LA by Road trip

Hi Everyone,

I am planning a road trip from denver to Las vegas and LA with my wife on this Thanks Giving Holidays. We have total 5 days to complete the round trip starting on 28th Nov 2013 and coming back on 2nd Dec 2013. Can you guys help me plan my trip ? what should i cover on the way to las vegas etc? i am new to US and this would be my first long road trip and have no ideas what are the good places to visit on the way to las vegas from denver.

Hope to hear back soon :)

So Cal
Level Contributor
8,625 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Denver to Las Vegas and LA by Road trip

I'll echo Babalax from your Colorado thread: Too much! I'm planning a driving trip from the LA area to Colorado; Estes Park/RMNP is the closest I'm getting to Denver. It will take a day just to drive from LA to Monument Valley, or LA to Grand Junction. I cannot imagine driving there and back in only 5 days - you won't have time to do much of anything, as you'll spend two full days just driving.

Unless an effectively-three-day vacation is what you want, I would highly recommend a closer trip. Vegas, Utah parks, etc.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6,694 posts
83 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Denver to Las Vegas and LA by Road trip

This is one road trip you should not, plan ! Should you be able to get affordable tickets ... I suggest you fly ... carracar

Edited: 08 November 2013, 03:27
WestSlope,CO
Destination Expert
for Colorado
Level Contributor
10,167 posts
166 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Denver to Las Vegas and LA by Road trip