We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Welcome Pack at the Playa Oro Apartments, Puerto de Pollenca

Bournemouth, United...
2 posts
Save Topic
Welcome Pack at the Playa Oro Apartments, Puerto de Pollenca

Hi

We're due to arrive at these apartments around midnight (ish) and was wondering if a welcome pack can be ordered so we can have a drink??

Hope someone can advise.

Many thanks

Sussex
Level Contributor
4,166 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Welcome Pack at the Playa Oro Apartments, Puerto de Pollenca

Must apologise in advance because I don't have a definitive answer and I'm not a destination expert (have been to PP six times but not to this apartment hotel). My suggestion would be to contact the booking agents you made your holiday arrangements with and ask them to do it for you. However in my experience Welcome Packs are often over-priced and not very good quality. What I do when I can't avoid a late arrival - take your own provisions. Pack some long life milk, water, tea bags, coffee, bottle of your favourite tipple, some snacks - just to tide you over as it's depressing not to have a single thing when you arrive. You don't say what time of year you're arriving but it's possible there will be bars and restaurants open in the resort still. There is a bar at Oro Playa but unlikely to be open beyond midnight (DEs please correct me on that if it's wrong) and this way you won't have to go without. Supermarkets and mini-markets will of course be closed. Have a lovely time in beautiful PP.

Bournemouth, United...
2 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Welcome Pack at the Playa Oro Apartments, Puerto de Pollenca