We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car hire at alicante airport

Which Alicante hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Western Ireland...
9 posts
Save Topic
Car hire at alicante airport

Really would appreciate any advice on hiring a car from Alicante airport. We travel @ the end of june for 2 weeks. 2 adults and 3 kids so I will need to hire 3 child car seats also. This is my first time to ever hire a car! All advice / information would be very very helpful. thanks.

Felbridge, United...
Level Contributor
1,534 posts
416 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Car hire at alicante airport

We've always used Centauro at both Alicante and San Javier, and always found them reliable. They supply you with a full tank of petrol (and like most car hire companies charge you over the odds) and you return it empty.

Western Ireland...
9 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Car hire at alicante airport

We need to hire a car for 2 weeks in July at Alicante Airport. Would anyone recommend /or not the Car Hire Co Centauro? Thank you

Norfolk
Level Contributor
587 posts
70 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Car hire at alicante airport

Hello

I have been using Record rent a car for over 10 years now and have always got a great car and service from them. I have tried to find cheaper and better on diff occasions but never have. I got back from a 10 day holiday Monday and the car was a group c car( small 4 door car with air con) and cost 100 euros for 10 days. We paid 50 euros for a full tank of petrol and returned the car empty. The car was almost brand new. Booking is easy online and you get discount if you join their club( get 10% future bookings). Just rebooked with them and got some type car as above for 10 days again for 89 euros.