We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris to Wilderswil

Which Wilderswil hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Paris to Wilderswil

Hi,

Thanks for answering this question.

may I know what is the cheapest / fastest way from Paris to Wilderswil?

Thanks for reply

8 replies to this topic
Kent, England
Level Contributor
1,691 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Paris to Wilderswil

I would think, but I have no up to date knowledge of fares that the answer is train. From |Paris to Basel and through to Interlaken Ost and change to the Lauterbrunnen/Grindelwald train for one stop to Wilderwil. It is if |i remember correc tly about three hours from Paris to Basel and the same again from Basel to Wilderswil. Flying you need to remember check in time and time plane to train and waiting time at either Zurich or Geneva and the train journey from there.

Martigny...
Destination Expert
for Switzerland
Level Contributor
32,825 posts
170 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Paris to Wilderswil

There is a train that runs (in winter only I think) from Paris - Gare de Lyon - to Interlaken Ost. If you can get that you will save time and also train changes. Wilderswil is about 3 mins train ride from Interlaken Ost.

Otherwise do not go via Geneva - it would take more time. Take a TGV to Basel and change there for Interlaken. Total journey time is about 5 hours. 3 to Basel, 2 to Interlaken Ost.

For specific times, fares etc see www.sbb.ch/en

canada
Level Contributor
7,404 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Paris to Wilderswil

I think the Paris - Interlaken Ost train arrives just before midnight. You should get off at Interlaken West station and take a taxi if your contact in Wilderswil stays up to meet you.

Martigny...
Destination Expert
for Switzerland
Level Contributor
32,825 posts