We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Photography questions about Bryce and Zion to Las Vegas???

ATLANTA
Level Contributor
841 posts
146 reviews
Save Topic
Photography questions about Bryce and Zion to Las Vegas???

I'm an avid amateur photographer and leaving Tuesday for Bryce and Zion. This is my first trip to Bryce/ Zion. I'll hook up with some photographers in Zion.Returning from Zion to Las Vegas and have two or three questions:

I'll only be in Bryce from late Tuesday afternoon until around 1:00 Wednesday afternoon.

1. Where to shoot late afternoon and sunset in Bryce? I'll get there one to two hours before sunset.

2. Where to shoot sunrise until about 1:00 PM in Bryce? I've thought about starting at the park entrance and stopping at Sunrise and Sunset Point and Inspiration and Upper Inspiration Points and then driving south to the end of the road and making some photos down there and then heading back north. I've read that most of the photo opps are on the eastern side of the road, Then I may take a couple of the shorter hikes near the entrance. Only thing is it may snow Monday and Tuesday and its supposed to get down in the teens at night and in the 30's during the day so I'll have to be careful about ice.

3. Any good, quick places to shoot from Bryce to Springdale on Wed. PM? I'll go UT 12, 89 and 9 into Springdale (Zion) and have to be there by 5:00 PM.

4. I'm leaving Sat AM to return to Las Vegas and will have 3 to 4 hours to make photos on the way back. Any suggestions will be appreciated. I won't have time to take 2 to 4 mile hikes.

Thanks in advance,

Kent

Sedona, AZ
Destination Expert
for Sedona, Arizona, Monument Valley
Level Contributor
57,073 posts
227 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Photography questions about Bryce and Zion to Las Vegas???