We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hair and Make-up close to Palm Grove

NZ
Level Contributor
3 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Hair and Make-up close to Palm Grove

Kia Ora

This is my first time posting, so please be gentle with me :). My husband and I, and 12 guests are booking into Palm Grove for 7 nights to celebrate our 10 yr wedding anniversary with a vow renewal ceremony. We will be there from 28 Oct - 4 Nov 2012.

I've just got a couple of questions. Does anybody know where there is a beauty spa or hairdressers close to Palm Grove to get our hair and make up done (not too expensive)?

Secondly, my husband wants to purchase a handmade raro ukelele while we are there. Where is the best place to go?

Thank you for any help in advance :)

9 replies to this topic
Vancouver...
Level Contributor
7,750 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hair and Make-up close to Palm Grove

Can't help you with the hair and make up, but the ukelele's can be bought either at the Punanga Nui market OR the prison. Yes, that's right, the prison. The "guests" there make them. Both places have high quality insturments. Chuck...

NZ
Level Contributor
3 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hair and Make-up close to Palm Grove

haha, thank you Chuck :) promise not to post any warm fuzzies, will ask serious questions only ;)

Rarotonga, Cook...
Destination Expert
for Rarotonga, Waiheke Island, Southern Cook Islands, Auckland Central
Level Contributor
13,953 posts
112 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hair and Make-up close to Palm Grove

Kia Orana fashqueen, welcome to our forum.

I love hearing that you and your family will be celebrating a vow renewal ceremony! I'm more than happy to answer some of your queries.

Several choices for salons:-

Kia Orana Salon & Spa located in Arorangi - open Saturday mornings.