We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawksbill Rex resort or Jolly Beach resort??

Toronto
Level Contributor
29 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Hawksbill Rex resort or Jolly Beach resort??

Its my first time going to Antigua and im having a pain deciding where to go??? its between Hawksbill and Jolly Beach!! which is closer to cities and many attractions? or has anyone been to both?? I love to relax on beaches alot and snorkel, is there on place that is closer to many other beautiful beaches or snorkeling spots too??

Thanks

UK/Antigua
Destination Expert
for St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
5,752 posts
95 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hawksbill Rex resort or Jolly Beach resort??

If you want to be able to snorkel at your resort, then it would have to be Hawksbill, which is also a little nearer town, though JBR has Jolly Harbour, with the commercial centre and more places to eat and drink.

Hawksbill has four beaches (including the island's only clothing optional beach), JBR has only one - but it's long! The pool at Hawksbill is very small, JBR's is huge. Lots of families at JBR.

Does that help at all?

Bonaire
Level Contributor
5,944 posts
136 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hawksbill Rex resort or Jolly Beach resort??

I prefer intimate small places so would opt for Hawksbill if my only choice were the two.

Toronto
Level Contributor
29 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Hawksbill Rex resort or Jolly Beach resort??

ive been reading that Jolly Beach the water is very milky not that clear is that true or was it just a time of year or storm happened??

Cape Elizabeth...
Destination Expert
for Portland, Antigua
Level Contributor
1,423 posts
165 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Hawksbill Rex resort or Jolly Beach resort??