We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel verses villa/condo

Ontario
Level Contributor
112 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel verses villa/condo

I am just beginning my research for a possible trip to Aruba next February. Just came back from our first trip to Turks and Caicos - and am trying to figure out to return or try something new - many comments make comparisons between Aruba and TCI - and budget might be the deciding factor - as we found our budget blown in TCI - In TCI we rented a villa for the first time - in past have stayed at all inclusives in mexico, dominican and jamacia - loved the privacy of villa -it had its own pool and deck right on the ocean - wondering if something like this is available on the one of the beaches? or if a hotel option would offer a lot of privacy - found that with others balconies face each other or are open to public areas - any suggestions would help me start to focus on areas to research - FYI - our villa in TCI was about 7000 for 10 days - so I am hoping to find something a bit less in cost but similar experience - thanks

North Cape May, Nj
Level Contributor
8,652 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel verses villa/condo

…hyatt.com/hyatt/…

You may be interested in the Hyatt oceanfront rooms or suites. The most expensive is $6000 for 10 days. Maybe an agent could negotiate a lower price.

jl
Waltham...
Destination Expert
for Aruba
Level Contributor
6,243 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel verses villa/condo

You won't find a home directly ON the beach in Aruba, unfortunately. An option that comes to mind is Oceania condos. http://www.arubacondo.com/arubacondo.html