We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grocery Store Stop

Boston
4 posts
Save Topic
Grocery Store Stop

I am staying at an apartment in Bermuda on an up coming trip. This is my first time to the island and it was recommended that we stop at the store on my way to our rental to stock up on food. Is this the best way to go. It seems somewhat counter intuitive, especially as we will obviously have all our luggage. And asking the taxi to wait seems like a waste of money.

Does any one have any suggestions on when is the best time to hit the store? Is it difficult to get a cab once at our location? Any help is greatly appreciated.

USA
Level Contributor
28,180 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Grocery Store Stop

It would be MOST USEFUL if you were to provide the **NOT**-so-minor-detail of the LOCATION of your apartment rental in Bermuda ??...or indulge in the clever device of looking up '..supermarkets..' in the Bermuda Yellow Pages. ALL supermarkets on Bermuda will be conveniently accessed via public bus routes.

Since supermarkets are conveniently situated to most locations in Bermuda...and taxis tend to be a bit expensive...you may find that waiting until after you've 'checked-in' at your rental will be the best time to go grocery shopping. Most supermarkets will be open until at least 7 PM (usually until 9 PM) Monday-thru-Saturday...and many from 1 PM-to 5 PM on Sundays.

Boston
4 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Grocery Store Stop

I will be staying at Clairfont Apartments in Warwick. I know the bus route is pretty close and is probably the cheaper option to get to the store. Our flight arrives pretty early so I am not worried about the store closing before we get a chance to venture out. Thanks for the advice.

USA
Level Contributor
28,180 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Grocery Store Stop