We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

first time to Bermuda--where to stay for semi-secluded beach

vandalia, OH
Level Contributor
51 posts
26 reviews
Save Topic
first time to Bermuda--where to stay for semi-secluded beach

Tickets are cheap to bermuda right now, so i am going to go with it.... This is my first time, and I have been reading about the different beaches, etc....but need HELP! I'll try to tomake this simple... I'm reading about beaches with coves, etc that are less crowded, like warwick long bay, astwood cove... but where do you stay that is on these beaches? Are there no beachfront properties on these beaches? I'll be going around august or september, and am thinking $1000 a week for two people for lodging at the most...

I'm just not into crowded beaches at crowded hotels.... just want something at least partially secluded, even if hotel or lodging is a little busy...any ideas? any ideas on beaches I should be looking at...I guess I could walk a little bit, if a more secluded beach was in reach....

I need advice!!

thanks

steve

Canada
Destination Expert
for Cape Cod
Level Contributor
9,942 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: first time to Bermuda--where to stay for semi-secluded beach

There are no hotels on the beaches that you mention. If you mean $1,000 for a week I doubt that you will find anything on any of the South Shore beaches for that. Your best bet would be something like Clairfont which is not beachfront but is only a short walk to Warwick Long Bay. You would have kitchen facilities there which would help to keep your costs for food down if you made some of your own meals.