We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acitvities to do in Jibacoa, Cuba???

truro
1 post
Save Topic
Acitvities to do in Jibacoa, Cuba???

I am going to Jibacoa, Cuba on the 30th of this month, march 2007, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me what activities there is to do there, and what are the best attractions. This is my first time going to Cuba so any help would be appreciated. The trip to Cuba is my big xmas present from my parents, and I am really excited about going and if anyone could help me out with this they can email me at terrahughes@hotmail.com

Thanks

London, Canada
Level Contributor
2,046 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Acitvities to do in Jibacoa, Cuba???

Not too much to do there, but, you are not far from Havana.

Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
2,001 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Acitvities to do in Jibacoa, Cuba???

It depends what you like to do. I don't know which hotel you mean specifically....Breezes or Cameleon? If it is Breezes there are lots of activities laid on each day such as the morning hike (takes you up the mountain behind the resort and back through a local farm - the view from the top is amazing!!), beach volleyball, beach hockey, pool volleyball, aqua aerobics, table tennis tournaments, tennis tournaments, Spanish lessons, dance lessons, afternoon walk (to a local farm) - you really can be as active as you want to be. There is also a games room which has table tennis, pool tables, playstation, chess and a few other board games. There are also scooter tours offered, check the board next to the reception desk for details of the trips - prices, tour details etc.

If you have any more questions, just drop me a line at Mand2512@aol.com.

Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
2,001 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Acitvities to do in Jibacoa, Cuba???