We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Havana and Varadero, 2 nighst each place

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
115 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Havana and Varadero, 2 nighst each place

Hello! it is my first time to Cuba, I will go with my parents only for 5 days and was wondering if it is ok to go for 2 nights in Havana and then 2 nights in Varadero, is it easy to reach Varadero from Cuba? is there any tour to buy there that you recommend, places to stay?

we are planning to visit Cuba in November

Thanks!

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Havana and Varadero, 2 nighst each place

I just did 3 nights in Varadero followed by 3 nights in Havana. Allow 3 hours for the drive between the two. I wouldn't bother with Varadero unless you are wanting time in a beach resort. Havana is much more interesting.

Toronto
Level Contributor
302 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Havana and Varadero, 2 nighst each place

Breezes Jibacoa which is one hour from Havana but not in Veradero is a nice resort to try. Iberostar Nh Parque, Sarotoga or Hotel National are great choices for Havana. Enjoy!

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,194 posts
62 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Havana and Varadero, 2 nighst each place