We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outback Safari POP

chigwell, essex. uk
Level Contributor
1,306 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Outback Safari POP

Can anyone give me some guidedence on this trip. Last time we went on the Monster Safari and were thinking of giving the Outback Safari a turn for our next holiday. Now I have a rather embarrising question. Are there any toilet facilities for ladies before lunchtime. When we were on our previous trip the men were peeing behind trees and a wooden cubicle halfway up a hill, in someone's garden. This was just a very deep, extremely smelly hole in the ground. I know this might sound squeemish, but I just could not go. Considering that you leave your hotel at around 8am, it's hell of a long wait until lunch. We were drinking quite a lot of water and this really spoilt my enjoyment as I was just busting. I do realise that roughing it, is part of the Safari, but what would happpen if you really needed to go? Has the Outback Safari any better toilet facilities en route?

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,900 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Outback Safari POP

lol you should have looked for a tree. for the ladies a small bush to hide behind.

Bowmanville...
Level Contributor
215 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Outback Safari POP

Such a smart alleck eskimo! WHY do you have to be Canadian??? LOL... Btw Ipp, that sounds terrible!!!

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2,610 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Outback Safari POP

Hey, this is a good post. I am wondering the same thing. I know a friend of mine was on a similiar excursion a couple of years ago and for awhile couldn't enjoy herself as she had to go so bad. I don't know if it's the Outback. I am one of those ladies that has to go alot so if it's a trip like that I probably wouldn't go.

Orlando, FL