We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snorkeling

Exeter, United...
Level Contributor
54 posts
98 reviews
Save Topic
Snorkeling

Is it best buy a snorkel set... have to say I have never done snorkeling before and really don't fancy it.. but think its something I must force myself to try as the area the Gran Ventana is in says its best for snorkeling and lots of the trips involve doing it.

Don't fancy using snorkel sets that have been used by thousands of people.

halifax
Level Contributor
1,085 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Snorkeling

me either bought a set for $35.....I m not a great swimmer but you really don t need the fins in shallow water just get in the way. I wear a light life jacket and just "hover" around ........LOTS to see! You can release a little crunched banana or bread crumbs and get stormed!! it's fun you ll enjoy it.

Devon, United...
Destination Expert
for Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
39,383 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Snorkeling

Mmmmmmm your like me Caoroline dont fancy using snorkel sets that others have used time and time again...........I would invest in getting your own set and take it with you, they dont weigh that much...........you can get some at a decent price too, you dont have to spend a vast amount of money on a set.

Angie.

Exeter, United...
Level Contributor
54 posts
98 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Snorkeling

Do they have the little life jackets there for "hovering" around? AI

Devon, United...
Destination Expert
for Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
39,383 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Snorkeling

You can get the life jackets at the sports hut if you wish to wear one and its in your all inclusive.

Angie.

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
702 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Snorkeling