We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dominican Wedding

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
15 posts
Save Topic
Dominican Wedding

Hi,

Please can someone help me.

I am planning our wedding and am hoping to book this in the Dominican Republic however I dont know which resort will be best.

Please can someone advise which the best hotels are for weddings in the Dominican Republic.

Many Thanks x

Wayne, PA
2 posts
Save Reply
11. Re: Dominican Wedding

Hi,

I'm new to this, but I am planning to get married in the Carribean next May. The family is going, so we are looking at Breezes, Punta Cana and Beaches, Jamaica. It needs to be affordable, but I want it to be beautiful as well, any advice???

LEVITTOWN
Level Contributor
17 posts
1 review
Save Reply
12. Re: Dominican Wedding

Hello Carly! Congrats and best of luck on your wedding!

There are many different hotels to host your wedding and all are probably gorgeous. The Dominican Republic has so many fantasic sites. I have been to Occidental in Punta Cana and it was fantastic (you had to pay for some of the restaraunts and for drinks at some of the bars, but that was fine). I just got married at Breezes Punta Cana in July, and it was fantastic. Children under 13 are free at the hotel and the cost of an 8 day 7 night stay including unlimited food, drinks, non-moterized water sports, rock wall climbing, and trapeze classes, air fare from NYC with transfers from and to the airport was $1,100 USD per adult. It was incredible! If you want to read about the wedding and other weddings go to www.debbiesdominicantravel.com/wedding2.html

This site helped me book my wedding and I was able to chat with other brides like yourself. If you would like to see some of the wedding photos write to me @ anniebennett21@aol.com

Best of luck!

Level Contributor