We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long vacations?

Which Punta Cana hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Greenville
Level Contributor
42 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
Long vacations?

How do all of you get so much time off your work to go for 2 weeks or longer on vacation? I think I'm in the wrong business!

Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
186 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Long vacations?

I am a high school teacher. My daughter and I spent a whole month in PC last summer at a condominium on the beach. It was awesome! My husband is a banker. He makes the money and I take the long vacations!! :)

Kansas City...
Level Contributor
4,562 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Long vacations?

Whenever I am offered a raise I negotiate more time off vs. the money. The company has been very responsive to my request.

N.H.
Level Contributor
15,323 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Long vacations?

Business Owner.................Here at Hard Rock now for two weeks.

Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
1,734 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Long vacations?

Hey Bob, there is someone with a post regarding being a Diamond member at the Hard Rock, can you shed any light for him. How are you feeling today? Did you quit your drugs?

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2,072 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Long vacations?

Hubby is now retired, and I work part time. Initially when we started travelling we went for one week, but after a trip that saw our departure flight delayed 14 hours we quickly decided that we needed 2 weeks.