We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taking a beach bag to the beach

Which Punta Cana hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Taking a beach bag to the beach

It's my first time going someplace like this and I am wondering when you head to the beach and you have your bag with sunscreen and stuff, what do u do with it while you are in the pool/ocean. I am worried someone will steal it if I am not watching.

Should I not bring a bag with me?? Not sure what I should do!! Any suggestions would be great!

La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
2,343 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Taking a beach bag to the beach

A beach bag is a necessity, lol...Believe it or not, it will be safe on your chair, or beside or under your chair... I wouldn't leave expensive stuff just sitting out, but we always carry our camera, iPod, sunscreen, money, room key and etc in a beach bag and leave it with our chairs with our towels while we go swim, or go for a drink or a walk. We've never yet ( knock on wood ) had anything stolen.

First time going.... You're going to love it Dee T and I'm pretty certain it won't be your last. Have a great time!

Canada
Level Contributor
351 posts
68 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Taking a beach bag to the beach

I suppose it is possible that someone will steal your bag. But it has never happened to me in several years of going to AIs. In my bag I leave my book, a few dollars for tips, sunscreen, pen, crossword puzzles, very cheap watch.... when I leave for 30 minutes to go float in the pool or ocean. I never put something in my bag that would be devastating to lose - in fact the sunscreen is the hardest thing to replace just because it is so expensive there.