We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Questions about bookit.com

Scranton...
Level Contributor
2,470 posts
135 reviews
Save Topic
Questions about bookit.com

I am looking for hotel only pricing for five nights in November. The best prices so far are form bookit.com. Plus, I can pay half now, then the rest one month before we leave. This is a site I have never used before. For those that have, is it repuatable?

N. Atlanta
Level Contributor
879 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Questions about bookit.com

I haven't used it personally but have a friend that uses it all the time and swears by it.

Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Questions about bookit.com

I have used bookit.com and had no problems at all. I even gave the website out to several of my coworkers and one of them tried it and loved it.

Edited: 15 August 2012, 00:20
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Questions about bookit.com

I have used it for a few trips. No problems, very nice, great prices. I even used it for our to Punta Cana that is coming up.

Tequesta, Florida
Destination Expert
for Puerto Aventuras, Punta Cana
Level Contributor
9,764 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Questions about bookit.com

Just remember that their "Pay-Delay" plan only applies to the hotel portion of the booking and that the rate is not guaranteed until the booking is paid-in-full!

Scranton...
Level Contributor
2,470 posts
135 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Questions about bookit.com

That's good to know TravelPro about the rate not being guaranteed! Thanks!

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
1,285 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
6. Re: Questions about bookit.com