We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I need a resort with good wifi -free

Which Punta Cana hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Ripley, Ontario
3 posts
Save Topic
I need a resort with good wifi -free

Hi, we are doing a family holiday, and i am a full time online student. I need to go on the holiday with my family, but can not miss school. I would need to attend lectures online while on holidays, i therefore need a resort with really good wifi that is free. What can you recommend, we have not booked yet.

Punta Cana...
Level Contributor
24,104 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: I need a resort with good wifi -free

don't rely on any free wifi if you really need the connection.

spend 30 bucks per week on a Gobecon device, it is a mobile router, you can connet 4 or 5 phones/tablets/laptops etc at the same time wireless to it and you are connected everywhere, on the beach, by the pool even off resort, where every you carry the small machine with you. its cheap and reliable.

have fun

Mike

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9,090 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: I need a resort with good wifi -free

Mike is correct. Do not trust any hotel supplied wifi, free or otherwise. Get the Gobecon device for peace of mind.

www.gobecon.com/reliable-connectivity/wifi/

Ripley, Ontario
3 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: I need a resort with good wifi -free

Awesome thank you! After I posted this, I read the posts about gobecon. Do you know it is available for every location? Cuba?

N.H.
Level Contributor
15,323 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: I need a resort with good wifi -free

Wifi and free phone calls anywhere from the room free at Hard Rock Punta Cana where we are now.

Punta Cana...
Level Contributor
24,104 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: I need a resort with good wifi -free