We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

About Catalonia Royal Bavaro

Which Punta Cana hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
San Francisco...
4 posts
Save Topic
About Catalonia Royal Bavaro

Hi ALL,

My BF and I booked a trip to Cata Royal in Oct. I am having mix feeling about it now due to all the negative and positive review like the Moldy room and nasty food. I know it all about preference and this is my first time to Punta Cana so i am excited and scare LOL.

Here are some of my Questions:

1.How do we get to the hotel from the airport? shuttle? private car (what company)? any suggestion?

2. we booked a superior suit, might want to update, it is cheaper to update at the resort?

3. is there anyone to watch our belonging on the beach? (clothes, camera, wallet)

4. any recommendation for restaurant to eat at?

5. where do we go for snorkeling? the family side or at cat royal?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Amanda

Tequesta, Florida
Destination Expert
for Puerto Aventuras, Punta Cana
Level Contributor
9,529 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: About Catalonia Royal Bavaro

Welcome to the forums!

Take a taxi from/to the airport. Short trip.

Upgrades are subject to availability at check-in and are not always cheaper than purching that category from your tour operator ahead of time.

No one is there to watch your belongings on the beach.

Thalassa and Mikado were our two dinner-time favorites.

Snorkeling opportunities are directly off the entire resort.

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9,090 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: About Catalonia Royal Bavaro

Best way to get to the hotel is just grab a cab. It's only a 15 -20 min drive and about $30 each way for up to 4 persons.

Wait and see what room you get when you arrive. If you don't like it you can upgrade then.