We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

i am a tattoo artist from greece...

Thessaloniki, Greece
4 posts
Save Topic
i am a tattoo artist from greece...

we are a couple of tattoo artists from greece and we are planning to come to live in jamaica.. we were thinking of opening a tattoo studio there.. if tattoos are not a part of your culture what can somebody like me do for living??????

Indiana
Level Contributor
10,649 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: i am a tattoo artist from greece...

Earn interest off your trust fund?

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
19,497 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: i am a tattoo artist from greece...

You are planning to live in Jamaica and yet from reading your question it seems that you have never been there. Good luck with that.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
883 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: i am a tattoo artist from greece...

There was a good thread a couple months ago that discussed how difficult it would be to move to Jamaica. Even those that have spent years of their lives visiting the island would recommend against it. If your skill set does not include anything more than tattoo artistry, my guess it that it would be almost impossible for you to make a living there.

I hate being a party-pooper, but if you're not on a resort, Jamaica is probably not the island paradise you're envisioning.

Jamaica
Level Contributor
891 posts
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: i am a tattoo artist from greece...

One of your countrymen just opened up a greek restaurant (Mykonos) in Ocho Rios a couple of months ago, so gyros are now available on the island !

I know they exist but I am not sure of the prosperity or demand of the tattoo parlours in Jamaica.

Central PA
Level Contributor
3,842 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: i am a tattoo artist from greece...