We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

does anyone else have a problem with flying??

Which Ocho Rios hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
ny
Level Contributor
59 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
does anyone else have a problem with flying??

Hi

I never had a problem with flying, infact I loved it. Now that I'm older, for some reason I get panic attacks and I now have to take drugs before getting on the plane (valium). Was just wandering who else has a problem, beit panic or motion sickness.

curious to know that I'm not the only frady-cat

Central Florida...
Level Contributor
1,049 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: does anyone else have a problem with flying??

I've been flying quite regularly for the last 35 years, and in that time have racked up a pretty good collect of scarey landing stories (landed in Atlanta once and watched out the window as one of our engines slid down the runway) I have noticed in recent years, now that I only fly for vacations, that the flight is alot more pleasueable and the finger marks in the armrest less severe, when I have at least two voltka and tonics during the flight.

I guess maybe as we age we realize how much we have to live for.

Enjoy, and remember "every little ting gonna be all right"

uk
Level Contributor
792 posts
63 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: does anyone else have a problem with flying??