We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Your favorite thing to bring back

Which Ocho Rios hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 posts
Save Topic
Your favorite thing to bring back

Hi all Jamaican newbie here, just wondering what types of things people like to buy. So what is your favorite thing to bring back? Heading to SGR in November and trying to get as much info as possible. Thank You

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2,504 posts
41 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Your favorite thing to bring back

Blue Mountain Coffee, jerk spices, Bob Marley t-shirts (ZION Rootswear are the best, others often shrink and fade horribly after one or two washings), wood carvings, etc. The thing I have purchased most often is handmade jewelry.

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Your favorite thing to bring back

I love the hot sauce that Sandals has called Blaze Fire you must buy some. Also, anything alcoholic.

Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
823 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Your favorite thing to bring back

Rum Cream, spices, jerk sauce, wood carvings, hand painted pictures of Jamaica from locals.

Central Ohio
Destination Expert
for Negril, Port Antonio
Level Contributor
12,814 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Your favorite thing to bring back

3 Dives jerk sauce, assorted seasonings from the supermarket to use when I get home or as gifts. Coffee, blue mountain or even high mountain (cheaper J'can coffee)

Jersey City, New...
Destination Expert
for Anguilla, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
4,224 posts
69 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Your favorite thing to bring back

Authentic West Indian pepper sauce! Yuuuummmm...

Cleveland, Ohio
3 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
6. Re: Your favorite thing to bring back