We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romantic dinner suggestions

Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
386 posts
150 reviews
Save Topic
Romantic dinner suggestions

We are staying at the Marriott San Juan after a week on a catamaran in the Grenadines.

We are looking for a restaurant in the area for a romantic dinner to celebrate our anniversary and would appreciate suggestions. Thanks.

San Juan, Puerto...
Level Contributor
51 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Romantic dinner suggestions

Try Marmalade: It truly is a great experience both for your palate and for a romantic dinner. Marmalade is in Old San Juan on Calle Fortaleza. It is a international creative cuisine type of restaurant. The chef is from New York and creates amazing dishes, things I have never tried before and I am from New York. He is an absolute genius. He is also the owner of the restaurant and takes great pride in his food, facility and really caters to the needs of his guests.

Make sure you call for a reservation, and when you do, make sure to mention that you are celebrating your anniversary. They will set you up on a really nice table. I won't tell you, it's a surprise. I also recommend trying the four course tasting menu. It is a great amount of food and you will be blown away. You get to choose right from the regular menu, it wuld just be a smaler portion for each course. Also, if you mention that you are allergic to something or that you hate eating (mushrooms for example) he will make sure that he does not use that particular ingredient on the surprise dishes that he brings out to you during your meal. He likes to throw extra little surprises for his guests. Enjoy your romantic dinner. I say, if you were to pick one place to have that one special dinner during your stay in PR this would be it!

Elmhurst, Illinois