We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I'm Excited, Too

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
11 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
I'm Excited, Too

After reading of few of these topics, I couldn't help but add my own excitement to the mix.

I'm a SBH newbie and will be travleing to celebrate my 30th birthday in December. After much toil and a frustrating process of elimination, we'll be staying at SIB SAS in St. Jean. Couldn't ignore that this villa 'spoke' to me...if any of you can understand that! :)

So...to all you SBH experts out there (Binti, are you reading?) ... I'd like to get your opinions on a few things, maybe say 'yay' or 'nay' to my tentative plans.

We intend to spend reasonable time at our villa, but plan on enjoying the restaurants. We're considering all the staples like Wall House, Eddy's, Andy's Hideaway, late dinner at Le Ti, lunch at La Plage, Nikki Beach, Eden Rock...maybe lunch at Le Sereno after water sports at Grand-Cul-de Sac. Are there wave runner rentals available?

How bout the beaches? St. Jean for sure, thinking about doing a picnic lunch at Saline, maybe a morning hike to Colombier with lunch at Isle de France. How bout Shell Beach? Is it worth it? Would love to maybe meet Yannick Noah at Do Brazil.

Big tennis fan here...and would love to play while there. I only know of tennis at the Guanahani. Any other facilities?

And does anyone know about the Form Fitness workout center? Any other places to work off the calories or will this place do the trick?? Do they allow guests?

Looking forward to morning croissants!! And those all-day buzzes off wine and champagne!!

Let me know if I've missed something or if maybe our restaurant options are too similar and we might want to diversify? We are open to all kinds of food. Not picky eaters here!

Thanks for your insight!!!