We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Poughkeepsie, NY
6 posts
Save Topic
Bay Gardens Beach Resort

I have some questions about BGBR...

I understand that it is not fully inclusive, which I like, but what about on the resort itself? Is the POOL BAR free? What about drinks on the beach? In other words, more importantly, how much cash should I expect to bring??

I'm new to the Caribbean resort thing, and I'm not sure what is included at BGBR and what isn't. Someone please help me. Thanks!

Berkshire
Destination Expert
for Vieux Fort, Gros Islet
Level Contributor
2,178 posts
83 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Hi

At BGBR you can buy accomdation either room only, B+B, Half board and I think "all meals" so if you used a travel agent you need to see what they have sold you.

You can also buy meal plans from the hotel see their web site it lists all the options. Personally I wouldn't bother as there is so much choice nearby(see various previous posts)

Re the pool bar that is pay as you go. A beer is the same price as most places c EC$7 but they do add 18% tax and service. Bars as opposed to hotels don't add tax and service depends upon the establishment

They will serve you drinks on the beach but you pay for them as above

2 Tips for you.

1) The poolside food is very good for lunch

2) You can buy beer/sodas at the supermarket keep them in your room fridge and use them at the pool/beach

STEVE

Poughkeepsie, NY
6 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Thanks so much for the tips!

The Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
298 posts
207 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Bay Gardens Beach Resort