We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Almond - Morgan Bay

Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Almond - Morgan Bay

Hi - Have read the one (and only) review on this hotel and as we are going next week am somewhat concerned about the state of the hotel - any current information would be much appreciated - Regards Sue

Geneseo,NY
2 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Almond - Morgan Bay

I am a travel agent and I actaully stayed the same time period as the first posting. I would highly recommend you find alternate accommodations. In my opinion the hotel will not be ready for paying guests for another 30-45 days. Especially if you have children. The grounds are unsafe as the foliage has not grown in yet. Lots of mud and construction debris. Unless you got a fabulous deal- lets say 40 Eur nt contact your travel agent and have them book you someplace else.

england
Level Contributor
13 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Almond - Morgan Bay

Hi. i am a travel agent.

what company did you book though? i was due to go sunday 4th with kuoni and they said cant go. know virgin have pulled out of sending guests and would expect all other companies to have for the next 2week at least.they should offer you an alternative.

Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Almond - Morgan Bay

Hi thanks for your replies - actually have booked with "Virgin" who have telphoned today and said apart from a few very minor problems everything is OK??

Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 posts
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: Almond - Morgan Bay