We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

sailing in st. maarten and booking Le Petit Hotel?

Level Contributor
401 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
sailing in st. maarten and booking Le Petit Hotel?

Hello, my boyfriend and I are thinking of booking a trip to St. Maarten the end of Jan. and we were thinking of booking a small boutique hotels for about 4 days and then trying to rent a sailboat with a skipper for two days and tour around. I have looked online at some charters. Does anyone have a recommendation. I am surprised at how expensive they are as well. If you want say just a 30ft with someone to help you. We do sail well actually I am a beginner and he sails! and we have a 21 ft sail boat here in canada. I know you can rent a 21ft for a few hours or so, but we were thinking of overnight, and then I guess the question is the skipper stays with you on the boat where you dock? As well I was looking into Le Petit Hotel, a bit over our budget but looks really nice, although they say minimum of 7 days requested?

thanks, for any advice.

Boston...
Level Contributor
13 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: sailing in st. maarten and booking Le Petit Hotel?

Hey, in regards to Le Petit Hotel, contact Jean-Francois (info@lepetithotel.com) to see if your dates tack on to another reservation...if so they'd be happy to do less than 7 nights for you. If your dates don't tack on, you can also try L'Esplanade, Le Petit's sister hotel (www.lesplanade.com). You can't go wrong with either of these choices. In regards to renting a sailboat, contact Carlijn at horizonyachtcharters.com/stmartin/stmartin.h… Good luck, sounds like a great vacation!

Isle of Wight...
Level Contributor
398 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: sailing in st. maarten and booking Le Petit Hotel?