We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Overwhelmed :)

Georgia
Level Contributor
59 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
Overwhelmed :)

Hi everyone!

This is my first time posting a question on TA. I'm usually really good at reading forums and figuring things out but I would like the opinions of some "seasoned" BVI goers :)

My husband and I are planning a trip to the BVIs thinking early December or early January (leaning more towards Dec). It's just the two of us and we are in our late 20's. I would like to stay 7-10 days and split our trip up. My question is should we stay on 2-3 islands or just 2? We are starting our vacation in St John for the first few nights but I'm stumped on where to go from there. I've looked at all the BVIs and they are all beautiful so I really don't know where to go from St John. We love the beach, relaxing, exploring, restaurants, laid back happy hours, and just relaxing! Ideally we would be at a nice enough place that we could stay and enjoy the beach/pool but we are also want to venture out as well. looked into Scrub Island but thought we may get bored there after a few days...not sure though! We've been to many other islands in the Caribbean but can't wait to experience the beauty of the BVIs!

Also, for anyone who's been to St. John. How far out should we rent a jeep? I assumed we would just do it when we got there but after reading reviews it seems the book up in advance. Thanks to everyone who offers insight :)

Columbus...
Level Contributor
207 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Overwhelmed :)