We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Mile condos with snorkeling?

md
Level Contributor
78 posts
Save Topic
Seven Mile condos with snorkeling?

Just got back from St. John (3rd trip) and we are ready to try something new. Grand Cayman is at the top of the list for 2015. We are looking for beachfront with snorkeling - do the Merdian, Beachcomber or Caribbean Club have snorkeling off the beach at all? Are there other condo complexes we should be considering or are these the nicer choices?

Thanks for any info & advice! I'm new to the Grand Cayman search and I appreciate any input!

Kristi

Mentioned in this post
St. John
St. John
U.S. Virgin Islands
Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman
Cayman Islands
Beachcomber Grand Cayman
Beachcomber Grand Cayman
283 Reviews
Grand Cayman
Caribbean Club Luxury Boutique Hotel
Caribbean Club Luxury...
644 Reviews
Grand Cayman
Macomb, Illinois
Destination Expert
for Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
4,498 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Seven Mile condos with snorkeling?

You won't find good snorkeling in the middle of Seven Mile Beach.

rjf
LA
Level Contributor
221 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Seven Mile condos with snorkeling?

We just got back after a week on Seven mile beach. We stayed at the Meridian. Awesome condo, but no snorkeling in this area. The other two condos are in the same area.

A short 5-10 minute drive will provide snorkeling areas along the shore. Eden Rock is about a 10 minute drive right past the cruise ships and cemetery beach toward West Bay is about a 5 minute drive. Both spots offer some good snorkeling from shore.

This was our second trip to Grand Cayman. Likely headed back there again next year. The diving is awesome.

Mentioned in this post
The Meridian
The Meridian
131 Reviews
Grand Cayman
West Bay
West Bay
Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman