We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

when is cheapest time of year to come to island

syr. ny
Level Contributor
17 posts
Save Topic
when is cheapest time of year to come to island

hi when is the cheaper time to come to the island as hotels and flights ? I am flexible

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
243 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: when is cheapest time of year to come to island

We always come in May - right after spring break but before kids get out of school. We just booked the Windsong at 49% off. I travel for a living and I have to tell you, flights are expensive everywhere right now!

Washington DC...
Destination Expert
for Turks and Caicos
Level Contributor
14,227 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: when is cheapest time of year to come to island

May thru mid December

Still an expensive island. Air averages $500-$650 (although if you see a $400 sale snatch it doesn't last long and hard to come by)

Hotels range $130-$1000 nightly

Food always expensive

Outer island cost less, for example Grand Turk and Salt Cay, but you're missing out on Grace Bay

Detroit, Michigan
Destination Expert
for Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Level Contributor
10,689 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: when is cheapest time of year to come to island

Cheapest, especially for staying on the Island is absolutely September-October. Slow times means some tourist places/activities close for a few weeks, again especially restaurants/excursions. Less incoming tourists means leaner times for some Island businesses. DR. JIM

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
176 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: when is cheapest time of year to come to island

Looks like there are still some $447-$500 April flights, not many.