We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I am a NEWBIE. I am wanting to snorkel

North Myrtle Beach...
3 posts
Save Topic
I am a NEWBIE. I am wanting to snorkel

Hello fellow travelers. I am wanting to go snorkeling, but want to go on the the cheap. The excursions offered on the cruise ship are pricey and short. I am not afraid of public buses. Love them. Anyone have some ideas for a thrifty traveller? Thank you. I have health issues and would like to keep the walking to a minimum.

New Jersey
Destination Expert
for Paradise Island
Level Contributor
6,501 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: I am a NEWBIE. I am wanting to snorkel

Not many things are "thrifty" in the Bahamas. You can snorkel from the beaches for free but most snorkel excursion operators charge $60-70 but that also includes a courtesy shuttle to and from your hotel.

One of the best snorkel excursions is with Stuart Cove. You can read about it and make reservations at their website:

www.stuartcove.com

Ohio
Level Contributor
1,570 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: I am a NEWBIE. I am wanting to snorkel

No really good snorkling off the beaches but if you want to do it then paying for a good trip is well worth it. Sometimes you have to pick and choose what you are going to put money out for. Two good places to snorkle are Sandy Toes (www.sandytoesroseisland.com) where you go to Island and snorkle off of the beautiful beach. The coral isn't as bright as it once was but stil beautiful to look at and you will see some great colors of fish. The have a nice lunch too.

Or you can go with Stuart Coves (www.stuartcove.com) and snorkle off of their boat. No lunch or beach but a top notch company.

Have the best time whatever you chose to do.

here and there
Destination Expert
for Bahamas, New Providence Island, Paradise Island
Level Contributor