We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Palms Beach House?

Which Andros hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Indiana
Level Contributor
9 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Coconut Palms Beach House?

I am looking very closely at this house for a family vacation rental, but I've never done anything like this before, and want to take whatever precautions a person needs to before sending a stranger a lot of money.

Has anyone here stayed there before? And if you haven't stayed there exactly, what type of things should you take into consideration when renting over the internet?

Toronto
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Coconut Palms Beach House?

Hi there

Just wondering if in fact you rented this property as we also are in the process of renting it in Feb. 2008. I'd appreciate any info you could provide on your experience if you have been to this location.

Many thanks J&D in Toronto

Indiana
Level Contributor
9 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Coconut Palms Beach House?

I did indeed rent it. However, our vacation runs late December-early January, so I can't tell you anything about it yet. :)

Oklahoma City...
Level Contributor
81 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Coconut Palms Beach House?

Hi, I was just wondering what you thought about your trip...we are considering Andros for our two-family vacation...4 adults and 3 small children. We want a beachfront house, and quiet with snorkeling and eating out as our main activities.

What did you think?

Indiana
Level Contributor
9 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Coconut Palms Beach House?

South Andros was a wonderful place to be. Very, very quiet and very relaxing. :)

KatiemKatiem
1 post
Save Reply
5. Re: Coconut Palms Beach House?