We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getting there from Nassau?

Ridgefield, NJ
Level Contributor
40 posts
Save Topic
Getting there from Nassau?

Can anyone suggest how to best get from Nassau to Cat Island? Our flight from cold country arrives just after noon, so we cannot make the Bahams air flight. I have heard thay Pineapple is fyling there. Anyone have experience with them? Other options?

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Getting there from Nassau?

I have no experience with Pineapple Air--yet! But will use them next week to and from Nassau-Cat Island. Take a chance, it's better than expensive night in Nassau and EARLY BahamaAir flight next morning.

Ridgefield, NJ
Level Contributor
40 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Getting there from Nassau?

Where are you staying on Cat Island. We are going week after next.

3. Re: Getting there from Nassau?

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

TripAdvisor staff removed this post either because the author requested it, or because it did not meet TripAdvisor's forum guidelines.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 08 February 2006, 21:38
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Getting there from Nassau?