We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help-Need sugg: Place to stay (beach,view, pool, kitchen)

Washington
Level Contributor
470 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Help-Need sugg: Place to stay (beach,view, pool, kitchen)

I've spent hours upon hours trying to find a nice place to stay for next Christmas. I'm looking for something that would accommodate 2 - 4 people (house, casitas...) with either a view or beachfront, pool, and close proximity to town. If it's just for my husband and myself, I'd like to keep it under $250/night. I like the idea of having a few others around, but not tight-knit rooms. I'm a teacher, who loves working with kids, but I'd like to escape as many of them as possible while vacationing (had a couple bad experiences where they took over the place).

Thanks so much for your suggestions.

Caroline

WA state

Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help-Need sugg: Place to stay (beach,view, pool, kitchen)

Hola,

I would recommend Villa Santa Cruz. It is right on the beach, all of the rooms (only 4 total) have amazing views, and it is within your budget. It is not close to town however, but the peace and tranquility are second to none.

ZLI
Galiano Island...
Level Contributor
99 posts
410 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Help-Need sugg: Place to stay (beach,view, pool, kitchen)