We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Romantic Zone/Southside music venues

California
Level Contributor
27 posts
Save Topic
Best Romantic Zone/Southside music venues

Greetings all. Going to be in town in about two weeks (starting November 4th). Other than Los Muertos street party that night, I am looking for the venues in that general area, possibly Centro too, that you recommend for a relaxed night of musical entertainment and light drinking. You know the kind......a toe tapping combo, trio, rock, blues, country. Something an older (ouch, that hurts) 60 year old couple would enjoy for an evening out. Dancing not needed. I see CyC has a combo sometimes via webcam, and I guess I am looking for that vibe. A lively crowd would not hurt also in some venues. I am not a newbie in PV, but this is something we do not usually do on our trips. So, name your suggestions please. Thanks in advance. Ready, go..........

12 replies to this topic
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6,386 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best Romantic Zone/Southside music venues

Pour Favor and Nacho Daddy

Jacksonville...
Level Contributor
213 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Best Romantic Zone/Southside music venues

pour favor, our favorite and qua pasa

Canada
Level Contributor
3,167 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Best Romantic Zone/Southside music venues

There are many restaurants that also feature live music with dinner. Usually solo or duo performers - Margarita Grill, Mole de Jovita and Hacienda de Carlota come to mind. There are more formal music shows at places like Incanto and Act II. Los Bambinos have their restaurant on Aguacate and usually perform a couple of times per week.