We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

restaurants around the Cathedral

Which Puerto Vallarta hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Calgary
Level Contributor
369 posts
13 reviews
Save Topic
restaurants around the Cathedral

Hi. we are staying 2 blocks above the Cathedral and are looking for good restaurants and taco stands in the area. We usually stay in old town and know most of the places in that area.

Minnesota
Level Contributor
894 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: restaurants around the Cathedral

I am staying 2 blocks from the Cathedral for the first part of my vacation. I thought old town and downtown were the same thing. I know the zona romantica is across the bridge. This is my first time to PV.

TX
Level Contributor
5,621 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: restaurants around the Cathedral

Planeta Vegetariano is a favorite of mine. Even my husband, who is not vegetarian, enjoyed the buffet. It's a really cute little place too.

vallartaonline.com/restaurants/…

Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
311 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: restaurants around the Cathedral

There’s a little hole-in-the-wall place 2 or 3 doors from the Cathedral called Sandy’s. Excellent food and great prices. Closed on Sundays.

Yukon, OK
Level Contributor
181 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: restaurants around the Cathedral

Barcelona Tapas is right around there.

Ohio
Level Contributor
1,315 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: restaurants around the Cathedral

I think Gaby's is near there. Have heard good things about it & plan to try it this year.

delaware united...
Level Contributor
291 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
6. Re: restaurants around the Cathedral

Zeebe the south side , old town and zone romantica are usually the reference for anything over the bridge south.

wisconsin