We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

villa del palmar beach resort

Which Puerto Vallarta hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
victoria
Level Contributor
223 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
villa del palmar beach resort

For anyone who has stayed here, how is the food? For those that did AI is there ala carte limitations? Are the drinks good quality? Is there a social bar at night ? Do reservations need to be made for dinner and if so is it one of those be in line by 8 am or don't get in deals

So Cal
Level Contributor
7,447 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: villa del palmar beach resort

I have been staying there several times a year for 24 years, never have done AI, never will. The few times I have eaten there or gotten room service I was underwhelmed. Too many good restaurnts in PV to eat so so food.

There is a bar to socialize day and night. They lso haveseverl theme nights each week, mexican fiesta, beach barbecue, etc.

Branford...
Destination Expert
for Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
7,043 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: villa del palmar beach resort

You also may want to look at the Sheraton, they are running a 'Half Off' AI through book it.com along with some other hotels, buffet and ala carte restaurants, top shelf liquor, lobby bar and one of the biggest pools with swimup bar in the hotel zone; the Thursday night Mexican fiesta and Sunday champagne brunch is also including with the AI plan and is approx $30US savings per person.

victoria
Level Contributor
223 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: villa del palmar beach resort

bumping, hoping someone has done all inclusive at villa del palmar Vallarta

San Francisco...
Destination Expert
for Sacramento, Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
14,986 posts
174 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: villa del palmar beach resort