We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharing Airport Transportation in Puerto Vallarta

Sacramento...
3 posts
Save Topic
Sharing Airport Transportation in Puerto Vallarta

I was wondering if there are any bulletin boards or forums for people looking to share transportation from the airport? I am new to TA and am not sure what resources are available. I know that the odds of my arrival being at the same time as another reader are highly unlikely but I thought I would give a try anyway.

So Cal
Level Contributor
7,784 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Sharing Airport Transportation in Puerto Vallarta

Taxis are readily available at the airport. See the right side of this page under the top questions.

Sharing is not something that is readily available unless you arrange transportation from your resort and they have other guests they would be picking up at the same time.

Other locations in Mexico have shared transportation options but not Puerto Vallarta.

Sacramento...
3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Sharing Airport Transportation in Puerto Vallarta

Ok....thank you very much for the fast response!:)

Puerto Vallarta...
Level Contributor
28,777 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Sharing Airport Transportation in Puerto Vallarta

Keep in mind that an airport taxi will take 3 adults plus luggage in a regular taxi, not a van, which can take 5. Maybe you can find someone in the crowd on your flight?

Shawnee, Kansas
Destination Expert
for Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
15,561 posts
102 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Sharing Airport Transportation in Puerto Vallarta