We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I'm packing....how are the temps, humidity and rain?

Shawnee, Kansas
Destination Expert
for Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
15,561 posts
102 reviews
Save Topic
I'm packing....how are the temps, humidity and rain?

I've been watching the temps and humidity, and it looks like the much referred to October switch.... hasn't "flipped" yet. I'm trying to make some packing decisions since this is my first time to visit in October.

So, I need to know the real story on the temp comfort level? Bring super light weight clothes or what? Capris okay at night?

And, should I pack an umbrella or footwear that won't come off my feet LOL in a gully washer, or are the showers less frequent and less heavy now?

Okanagan, BC
Level Contributor
273 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: I'm packing....how are the temps, humidity and rain?

Just got back and yes there is lots of humidity. Mostly noticeable because there was only a light breeze on one day. It did not cool down at night, so no need for sweaters. We did have rain 3 times, one evening it was very heavy for about 1 hour. Everyone just stayed in the lounge until it stopped. It isn't a cold rain so many people just went about their business getting wet, not much different than getting into the pool, you just change into dry clothes in your room. The other 2 rains came during the night while we were asleep so who knows how much, by morning things were dry on walkways etc.

We used a nike flip-flop with a slight tread on the bottom so were didn't slip when tiles were wet. I saw people slip with a regular flip flop with smooth bottoms so do be careful, don't run!

SoCal
Level Contributor
9,516 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: I'm packing....how are the temps, humidity and rain?